Skip to main content

With affect from 1 June 2020 the Warwickshire Children’s Inter-agency Safeguarding Procedures manual has switched to a new host platform as per the link below.

Warwickshire Safeguarding has joined the West Midlands Regional Safeguarding Children's Procedures Manual. This enables Warwickshire to align its inter-agency safeguarding procedures with thirteen other Local Safeguarding Partnerships operating across the region.

The new procedures manual is organised as follows:

Level 1 procedures: reflect statutory guidance requirements (shared by all LSCPs in the consortium)
Level 2 policies and guidance: guidance for responding to particular groups of vulnerable children including links to supplementary guidance (shared by all LSCPs in the consortium)
Level 3 protocols, pathways and tools: local protocols, pathways and tools which direct practitioners to the specific action to be taken in their local LSCP area (it is intended that Level C guidance does not replicate Level A or Level B policies and procedures)

The Contents Page provides the full list of Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3 procedures for the local area selected. Practitioners should always check whether there is a Level 3 pathway to be followed in their Local Safeguarding Partnership area, as there are local area variations.

Latest News

Keep up to date with the latest safeguarding news.

Safeguarding Adults News

Safeguarding Children News
Safeguarding Family News

Safeguarding Briefings

Click below for the latest briefings from Warwickshire Safeguarding!

7-Minute Briefings
Lessons Learned Briefings
Quarterly News Bulletin

Working in Partnership With

Contact us today using the details from our Contact Us webpage to find out how we can help

Website Feedback